Uday Kotak, Executive VC and MD of Kotak Mahindra Bank, who had created the leading financial conglomerate in two decades, has been named the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2013. He will now go on to represent India at the EY world Entrepreneur of the Year Award in Monte Carlo in June. The EY Lifetime Achievement Award has been conferred upon Cipla’s Chairman Yusuf K Hamied. Eight other successful Indian entrepreneurs, including Ajay Bijli of PVR Ltd, Vineet Nayyar of Tech Mahindra, and VSS Mani of Just Dial have received awards in various categories. The winners for the 15th edition of business awards were chosen by an eight-member jury led by Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman of the Aditya Birla Group. His team comprised business leaders such as Adi Godrej, Chairman of Godrej Group; Keki Mistry, CEO of HDFC Ltd; and Shikha Sharma, CEO of Axis Bank.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *